Time to Read

I don’t have many opportunities to get stuck into a good book at the moment, so when an over night stay in hospital rears it’s head it seems only right to grab the fattest book I can find and get stuck in.

I bought American Gods by Neil Gaiman ages, possibly years, ago. I’m really glad that I waited until now to read it. I’m finding the thought of being able to read it in possibly one sitting (2 sittings if you count being anaesthetised half way through) very pleasing.

I’m currently on page 475 (having started it at 8pm last night) and feeling distinctly belligerent any time I have to put it down to have hospital things done to me.

image

Leave a Reply

