A Good Day

To follow yesterday’s not fabulous hospital appointment, the children and I had planned a lovely day in Brighton, visiting lovely big sis and her family.

We saw an unexpected porcupine (they were amused):

image

and a heap of dogs (I’ve never seen a dog lie on another dog like this before, I was amused):

image

We got truly soggy in the park (no picture of that, didn’t want to get my phone soggy) and I completely failed to take any family pictures (hence the odd pictures in this post).  We did, however, have as lovely a day as I thought we would.

This half term is turning out to be better than I thought it would.

Leave a Reply

