Trains

Lunch at Grandma and Grandpa’s is always a lovely day.

Today Grandpa gave the boy a secret message.  One word, written down.

image

I think the significance of being able to read finally sank in for the boy at that point!  

They did trains, and had a fab time.

image

I braved the terror of the loft ladder (ladders are pretty much the only fear I’ve got that I haven’t confronted and become more comfortable with) and I’m glad I did as I got a picture that I really rather like.  It may well be one to print.

image

Leave a Reply

