Fairies Wear Boots

The husb and I went to the O2 to see Black Sabbath (yes, we still rock, although I was wearing a rather comfortable cardigan) this evening (I know! On a school night!).

I am slowly but surely ticking off the bands that I really want to see live at least once in my life, but I’m beginning to worry that some of them might not be around for too much longer.

I need some new bands to follow.

image

2 responses to “Fairies Wear Boots

  1. Yes, but where they any good???

    PS You owe it to yourself to check out Baroness – great albums (The Blue Album, The Yellow and Green Album) and fantastic live band.

    • That is vital information and I’m ashamed to have missed it out – sorry. They were incredible. Ozzy’s voice was a touch rusty but frankly after all it’s been put through over the years I’m not really that surprised, and it did warm up after the first song.

      Thank you for the musical tip, I’m off to check them out now.

Leave a Reply

