6/365 – Much Loved

This bear is much more important than I’d realised.

This is William. He belongs to the girl and was given to her by her Granny when she was a tiny tiny baby.

He had a small hole in his arm and she’d asked me to stitch him up.

I didn’t do it straight away, thinking it wouldn’t be a problem if she didn’t have him for a few days.

She came to me in floods of tears last night, asking when he would be back.

I have fixed him, and amended my attitude towards him.

Sorry William.

image

Leave a Reply

