42/365 – The Wrong Way Round

My children, as discussed at length on various occasions, are completely gender stereotypical.  It’s nothing I’ve done, in fact I’ve actively encouraged him to play with dolls and her to play with cars.  They are though, and always have been, their own people, only prepared to tackle life on their own terms.

Fair enough, I say.

Imagine then my surprise when this happened at the opticians.

He sat and read quietly.

image

She pulled faces and got restless because she was bored, and eventually knocked a pair of glasses off the stand.  I had to pop the lens back in when no-one was looking.

image

I’m still mildly bemused by the whole experience.

Leave a Reply

