56/365 – Observant

I had my course observation today.

I’ve been worrying about it for 3 weeks.  Turns out (of course) that I didn’t need to.   My assessor was totally lovely and I didn’t do anything too terrible.

Naturally, as things seem to be of late, this wasn’t the closure I was hoping for.  There will be a few more reflective essays and a professional discussion before it’s all done and dusted, but they have to be done by next week so here’s hoping there aren’t too many!

One of the really positive things I got from today was the number of people I work with who went out of their way to come and either wish me good luck or ask me how it had gone.  I was really touched and left work with a decidedly warm and fuzzy feeling.  It wasn’t just people at work either, thank you lovely internets for your good luck wishes and comforting comments.

On the subject of being observant, the boy pointed this out this morning.

image

Leave a Reply

