89/365 – Let Them Have Cake

Mothering Sunday has been a mostly lovely* day.

My children made me beautiful cards (by the way, Reasons Why I Love You is an 8 page epic).

image

I went to watch the girl do a reading at her first Brownie church parade, then we all went over to the husb’s parents for lunch.  Aunty D, Uncle P and lovely cousin W were also there.

My contribution to the day was my first ever coffee and walnut cake – the boy’s eyes almost popped out of his head when he saw that “it’s actually really got real walnuts on mummy!”.  It didn’t taste too bad either.

image

* I say only “mostly lovely” as unfortunately the husb is proper poorly – get well soon my love.

Leave a Reply

