99/365 – Up and Down

We went to the British Museum today to see their Viking exhibition.  It was fab and I was surprised at how long the children remained interested – a sign of them growing up which makes me mostly happy but a teeny bit sad.

I offered them a trip to the shop so they could buy a memento of their day, not something I offer lightly as I’m always mildly irritated by the cost of things in museum shops.  I wasn’t that surprised when they chose things entirely unrelated to what we’d seen today!  Still, you can’t knock a good yo-yo, particularly if it lights up.

It only took said yo-yo hitting our wooden floor half a dozen times to make me realise that the best place to learn to yo-yo is on a chair.

image

Leave a Reply

