161/365 – Tadpoles

I was lucky enough to go on a school trip to BEECHE at High Elms today.

I say lucky.  It ended up being a very long day.

On the upside, I got to go pond dipping!  Er, I mean, I supervised the children while they pond dipped and absolutely didn’t take over the net to have a go at all, ahem.

So, look, a tadpole that is very nearly a froglet*, that I caught! (and then released back into the wild, natch)

image

*No, I didn’t make that word up.  A froglet is a tiny tiny frog that has just changed from being a tadpole and needs to do some serious growing up – we learnt stuff today.

Leave a Reply

