313/365 – As I Was Saying

Well, there was me thinking that there was no chance of me being in hospital any time soon.  I even said so yesterday.

The hospital phoned today.  Provided they don’t cancel again, I’m booked in for next Friday.

I’m not really sure how I feel about that.  Well, I suppose I do know, but it’s a bit of a mish-mash.

Fear, predominantly.  Well, who wouldn’t?

Relief that it’ll finally be over and done with very soon.

Anticipation of feeling properly well again – I haven’t been for nearly 4 years now.

And finally, disappointment.  Although I know I’m not healthy and I often feel a bit rubbish, at the same time I do feel much stronger than I can remember feeling  for a very long time, and I don’t want to lose that.  I know I’ll regain it in the future, but it was blooming hard work getting this far and it’s a bit galling (pardon the pun) to think that I’ll have to start all over again.

Anyway, I haven’t told the littles yet, so keep schtum for now!!

I can’t give you a picture of my gall bladder (although give it a week or so….) so instead, here are said littles.  Making Christmas cards. In November.  Sigh.

image

One response to “313/365 – As I Was Saying

  1. It is scary – but will all work out good in the end. go get well 🙂

Leave a Reply

