331/365 – News

What isn’t news, is the fact that I don’t seem to be able to pace myself and did too much today. Too much being a winter fair, a trip to the park (where I sat around for a bit) and taking the boy to a party (where I sat around for a bit). One funny turn and some more sitting down, and I’m ready for bed and apparently another quiet week.

In other news, quite literally, the girl has started reading a weekly newspaper. She’s very interested in what’s going on in the world, but I don’t want her exposed to the full force of a grown up newspaper yet.

I discovered (through work) a newspaper aimed at children (a bit like a print version of newsround).

At the rate she devours it, I could do with a daily version.

image

And yes, I am aware that I appear to be raising an ’80s child.

Leave a Reply

