343/365 – Frosting

The girl’s desire for pink buttercream on her cake, and my ongoing post-op lethargy have combined to make me do something I never thought I’d do.  I have purchased, and used, factory made “frosting” (not sure what else to call it).

Amazingly, the world didn’t spin off its axis, my kitchen didn’t spontaneously combust and my head didn’t implode.

Going by the smell (synthetic strawberry) I wouldn’t recommend it, but the proof will be in the eating.

I’ll keep you posted.

image

Leave a Reply

