349/365 – Unused

Firstly, the girl is fine today, thank goodness. She said goodbye to her teacher without too much trauma and the trip to the panto went ok.

The main thrust of today’s post though, is me.

I am finding recovery from the removal of one of my organs (never mind how small and rubbish it was) to be harder and more drawn out than I’d anticipated. I am simultaneously tired, from carrying out the bare bones of what I need to do every day, and frustrated that I’m not more active.

I’m busting to get back out with my lovely orange watch, but I think it’s going to be another month (followed by a slow start) at least.

image

Leave a Reply

