Once Bitten

twice shy?  Quite possibly.

I got bitten several times at choir on Thursday – we did a bit of outside practicing, standing in long grass.  I didn’t think much of it (other than “ooh, that’s itchy”) and was careful not to scratch them, particularly the three on my lower leg.

By this morning, they looked like this and hurt quite a lot.

image

A mercifully short trip to Minor Injuries confirmed my suspicion that they are infected and I have a week long course of anti-biotics to take.  Oh, and instructions to keep the leg elevated – tricky, but I’ll give it my best shot!

Leave a Reply

