My Littles

I’ve been away from home for the last two weekends.

Both my parents have been in hospital (different ones, natch), on the other side of the country to us, with worrying but not life threatening health issues (I can’t give you any more info, you will know my motto by now – if its not my story to tell, I won’t tell it).

While I was away this weekend, the Husb took the Littles to a proper sweetshop where they both bought mini candy dispensers.

They then came up with the idea of cutting a big bit of paper into tiny bits and writing messages to me on them (things like “we love you”, “you’re the best”, “number 1 mum”, etc),which they then folded and put in one of the empty dispensers.

I am informed that I can dispense a message whenever I’m feeling sad or lonely.

image

I might have shed a tiny tear or two of love and gratitude.

One response to “My Littles

  1. Sorry to hear about your parents and their health issues; but what a lovely idea from the little ones, love it! I certainly would’ve shed a tear or two too. xx

Leave a Reply

