Early

It isn’t my birthday today.

My birthday falls on a work day.

Today though, is a Sunday. A relaxing day, a lovely weather day, a BBQ day. A great day for a pre-birthday birthday.

My girl loves baking.

She especially likes having a reason to bake.

Mummy’s birthday, when mummy definitely can’t bake, is her absolute favourite occasion to bake for.

Today I celebrated my pre-birthday with my lovely family and a beautifully moist chocolate cake – candles and glitter very much included, plus a fanfare when it was brought out.

image

Leave a Reply

