Miss You

I started university at the beginning of September. I’m reading (we’ve been taught to say it that way in case we ever go on university challenge – pfft!) Education Studies,  then hoping to qualify as a primary teacher. 

There is a LOT of work to do and I decided that I definitely wouldn’t have time to blog. Nope. No siree. Not a chance. 

I was looking back through old posts this afternoon (while laid up in bed with the boy’s birthday bug (couldn’t think of a word beginning with b to describe the vomiting aspect, and I rather liked the alliteration)) and realised (as I do every time I stop blogging) that I really miss it. The process of writing, the connection with other people, the making the children do ridiculous poses so I can get a picture on quiet days, the grammatically hideous paragraphs with far too many brackets and lengthy sentences that I can get away with because it’s my blog so there! 

And so I’m back. Not from outer space, but definitely into cyber space. 

A lot has happened in the last month: a stay at The Grand in Brighton for the husb and I for the dual celebration of Big Sis’s wedding and our 13th wedding anniversary, managing to be in the same room as all four of my siblings for the first time in I don’t know how long, the Boy’s 9th (yes, I did type that correctly) birthday and a trip to the Crystal Palace underpass (rarely open to the public) to name but a few. 

I will leave you with a selection of photos and the promise (or threat!) not to be gone for so long next time. 

Drawn by the children while waiting to go into the subway. 

Leave a Reply

